Steering Committee

Chair:

Prof Lynda Johnston

Geography Programme
University of Waikato
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton

NEW ZEALAND
Phone +64 7 838 4046
E-mail lyndaj@waikato.ac.nz

Treasurer:

Prof Ann Oberhauser
Department of Sociology

Women’s and Gender Studies Program

217B East Hall

Iowa State University

Ames, IA 50011
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Phone: +1 515 294-9283

Email: annober@iastate.edu

Members:

Assoc Prof Marianne Blidon

Institut de Démographie de l’Université

Paris 1-Pantheon Sorbonne University

90 rue de Tolbiac

75013 Paris,

FRANCE

Phone: +33 (0)1 44 07 86 52

Email: marianne.blidon@univ-paris1.fr

Dr Orna Blumen

Faculty of Social Welfare and Health Sciences

University of Haifa

Mount Carmel, 31905

ISRAEL

Phone: + 972 4 8240155

Email: ornab@researach.haifa.ac.il

Dr Anindita Datta

Department of Geography

Delhi School of Economics

University of Delhi

Delhi-110007

INDIA

Phone +9810633776
Email: anindita.dse@gmail.com

 

Prof Linda Peake

Urban Studies Program

Department of Social Science

The City Institute

731 Kaneff Tower

York University

Toronto, Ontario M3J 1P3

CANADA

Phone: +1 416 736-2100

Email: lpeake@yorku.ca

 

Assoc Prof Yvonne Underhill-Sem

Development Studies

School of Social Sciences

Faculty of Arts

University of Auckland

NEW ZEALAND

Phone: +649 9232311

Email: y.underhill-sem@auckland.ac.nz

 

Dra Joseli Maria Silva

State University of Ponta Grossa

Department of Geography

Avenida General Carlos Cavalcanti, 4748.

Bloco L . Campus Uvaranas

Ponta Grossa, Paraná

BRAZIL

Phone 55 42 3220-3046

Email: joseli.genero@gmail.com

 

Dr Elena Vacchelli

Social Policy Research Centre

Middlesex University,

The Burroughs, Hendon,

London NW4 4BT,

UNITED KINGDOM

Phone: +44 20 8411 4103

Email: e.vacchelli@mdx.ac.uk

 

Prof Dr Anke Strüver
Institut für Geographie
Universität Hamburg
Bundesstraße 55
D-20146 Hamburg

GERMANY
Tel: 0049(0)40 / 42838 - 5210
Fax: 0049(0)40 / 42838 – 4967

Email: struever@geowiss.uni-hamburg.de

 

Prof Yoko Yoshida

Division of Humanities and Social Sciences

Nara Women’s University

Kitauoyanishi-machi

Nara 630-8506

JAPAN

Phone: +81-742-20-3312

Email: yoko@cc.nara-wu.ac.jp

 

 

 

 

YES! The Commission's Young and Early Career Scholars committee.

Co-chairs:

Kamalini Ramdas, Department of Geography, National University of Singapore geokr@nus.edu.sg

Caroline Faria, Department of Geography and the Environment, University of Texas at Austin cvfaria@austin.utexas.edu

Members:

• Milena Janiec, School of Geosciences, University of South Florida

• Laura Pascoe, Geography Graduate Group, UC Davis & Department of Gender Studies, Queen’s University (Ontario)

• Ann E. Bartos, School of Environment, University of Auckland

     

 

 

   

 

     
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       

 

Editor: Dr Joos Droogleever Fortuijn. Last update: Monday, January 30, 2017 15:10